National Assembly / Sabranie Structure, Skopje

The unicameral National Assembly / Sabranie/ consists of 123 seats.  Members are elected by popular vote to serve four-year terms.

last held on 5 june 2011

Election results

VMRO - Democratic Party for Macedonian National Unity - 56 MPs

Social Democratic Union of Macedonia - 42 MPs

Democratic Union for Integration - 15 MPs

Democratic Party of Albanians - 8 MPs

National Democratic Revival - 2 MPs

President of the National Assembly: Trajko Veljanovski

Parliamentary Committees:

Standing Committees

Official website:  
http:// www.sobranie.mk/en/default.asp