rspcsee.org » SEECP Parliaments » National Assembly, Belgrade


The unicameral National Assembly  consists of 250 seats. Members are elected by popular vote in direct, general elections by secret ballot for a four-year term.

President of the National Assembly: Maja Gojkovic

Last held on 24 April 2016 еlections.


Parliamentary groups

Serbian Progressive Party Parliamentary Group - 104
Serbian Radical Party Parliamentary Group - 22
Socialist Party of Serbia Parliamentary Group - 22
Democratic Party Parliamentary Group - 15
Social Democratic Party of Serbia Parliamentary Group - 10

Liberal Democratic Party - League of Social Democrats of Vojvodina - SDA Sandzak Parliamentary Group - 9
MPs not members of parliamentary groups - 9

Party of United Pensioners of Serbia Parliamentary Group - 9
Dveri Parliamentary Group  - 7
Enough Is Enough Parliamentary Group - 7
United Serbia Parliamentary Group  - 6
Alliance of Vojvodina Hungarians - Party of Democratic Action Parliamentary Group  - 5 
Free MPs Parliamentary Group - 5 
Independent MPs Club Parliamentary Group - 5
New Serbia – Movement For Serbia’s Salvation Parliamentary Group - 5 Social Democratic Party, People's Party Parliamentary Group - 5 
Socialists’ Movement - People’s Peasant Party - United Peasant Party Parliamentary Group - 5  Social Democratic Party, People's Party Parliamentary Group - 5

Parliamentary Committees:


Agriculture, Forestry and Water Management Committee  
Committee on Administrative, Budgetary, Mandate and Immunity Issues  
Committee on Constitutional and Legislative Issues  
Committee on Education, Science, Technological Development and the Information Society  
Committee on Finance, State Budget and Control of Public Spending  
Committee on Human and Minority Rights and Gender Equality  
Committee on Kosovo-Metohija  
Committee on Labour, Social Issues, Social Inclusion and Poverty Reduction  
Committee on Spatial Planning, Transport, Infrastructure and Telecommunications  
Committee on the Diaspora and Serbs in the Region  
Committee on the Economy, Regional Development, Trade, Tourism and Energy  
Committee on the Judiciary, Public Administration and Local Self-Government  
Committee on the Rights of the Child  
Сulture and Information Committee  
Defence and Internal Affairs Committee  
Environmental Protection Committee  
European Integration Committee  
Foreign Affairs Committee  
Health and Family Committee  
Security Services Control Committee

Official website: https:/// www.parlament.rs/