rspcsee.org » SEECP Parliaments » Parliament, Podgorica
Legislative power is exercised by the 81-member Parliamentary Assembly (single chamber parliament), elected by direct and general elections on the proportional system for a period of 4 years.

Last elections were held on 16 October 2016

President of the Parliament :Ivan Brajovic

Parliamentary Groups:

The Democratic Party of Socialists of Montenegro 36 MPs
 Democratic Front 18 MPs
"Big Coalition - Key" 9 MPs
 Democratic Montenegro 8 MPs
 Montenegro's Social Democratic Party 4 MPs
"Montenegro's Social Democrats" 2 MPs
 Bosniak Party of Montenegro 2 MPs
 Albanian Coalition 1 MPs
 Croatian citizens' initiative 1 MPs


Official website:        https:// www.skupstina.me